Testimonials

"GardenSong is great! Dan is a wonderful host, and his B&B has everything you need to have a great weekend in Natchez! You can easily park your car when you arrive and get most places in town by foot. The accommodations are top-notch, and the breakfast is delicious! I highly encourage anyone to stay here!"
- James, February 2017

"We enjoyed our stay very much! The weather really tricked us, who'd have known Natchez would have snow and ice!!! The town was pretty much closed down, But Dan made us feel right at home! He had a fire going in the fireplace, and offered us wine. We braved the cold and walked a few blocks to get supper, but none of the restaurants were open! We debated staying an extra night because the roads were still bad, and Dan was quick to accommodate us!!!! We went ahead and left, made it home safe it just took extremely long. Chef Kevin was also great and the breakfast food was fantastic! Thanks for everything!"
- Noelle, January 2017

"Without doubt the best place we stayed in during our road trip down south. The house and the room are beautiful and Dan went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. He even serenaded us on his grand piano while we ate breakfast. The food btw was excellent - and too much for me to finish. This probably sounds like one of those fake reviews you get but honestly, it was a lovely stay."
- Sam, January 2017

"This was a fabulous find. Great location, centrally located in Natchez and walkable to everything. The house itself is beautiful and so well appointed. Clean and exactly as described. Dan was so easy to communicate with and Kevin made a delicious breakfast. Cannot recommend this place enough!"
- Jill, January 2017

"To say this place is great would be an understatement! We stayed here on our first visit to Natchez and Dan and Kevin made us feel at home! The Master Suite was beautiful, cozy, and comfortable. We are already planning our next trip back to Natchez and will, without a doubt, stay at Garden Song."
- Shelbie, January 2017

"Garden Song is a truly beautiful home to stay in. Dan is an amazing host and very attentive. And the food!!! Oh my goodness! Kevin's got the moves in the kitchen! We will most definitely stay again. Highly, highly recommended."
- Russell, January 2017

"We can't wait to return to GardenSong! The house and gardens are beautiful and located within walking distance to downtown and the river. Dan was a wonderful host and went beyond what I would expect from a bed and breakfast. Everything from the sunroom stocked with soft drinks and wine to the incredible breakfast Kevin prepared were amazing. You must try the homemade sweet potato biscuits!!!"
- Jennifer, Brandon, MS, January 2017

"Fabulous, this is the place against which all others should be compared. Dan went out of his way to accommodate a last minute schedule change on my part, everything went off without a hitch. Quiet area, beautiful home, easy walking distance to downtown. Rather than repeat the things I see in the earlier reviews, I'll just say my next trip to Natchez will include a stay at GardenSong!"
- Oscar, January 2017

"Gardensong is awesome! We stayed in the 3rd floor suite which was cozy and even had a record player and some records... the breakfast was out of this world - that's the main reason I chose this place over the others (I had seen a picture of the menu online) and it was a great decision! I had the Shrimp & Grits and my boyfriend had the omelet. Delicious. Kevin, the chef, was very amiable and accommodating. He mentioned as long as he has the ingredients, he'll make the guests anything they want for breakfast. The property was cozy and interesting, we even read some scary stories out of the Haunted Natchez book in the living room. Beautiful garden. Walking distance to shops, restaurants, etc. Very nice! Unfortunately the owner/host Dan was out of town, so we didn't get to meet him, but he was very communicative. Highly recommend!"
- Rebekah, Baton Rouge, LA, January 2017

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Natchez and Gardensong. The house is in a great location and is full of character. Dan was a gracious host and Kevin's breakfast was delicious. We will definitely go back." Vicki, Monticello, MS, December 2016
"One of the best B&B my wife and I have stayed at. Our host Dan was very hospitable and made sure all our needs were well taken care of. The southern breakfast freshly prepared each morning by Chef Kevin was the highlight of our stay. Will definitely stay here again whenever we visit Natchez."
- Sam, London, UK, December 2016

"This place was absolutely lovely, very comfortable and spacious rooms with everything necessary provided by the host. Both Dan and Kevin the cook were also extremely kind and helpful and made us truly feel welcome. The house and garden are absolutely gorgeous and the breakfast was soooo delicious! We'd definitely stay there again on future visits!"
- Laura, Hamburg, Germany, December 2016

"How do we start? The owner, Dan Gibson? Chef Kevin? Or Garden Song itself? Turning onto Washington Avenue, a magnificent crepe myrtle lined street, to our right stood Garden Song B&B and it's exquisitely manicured gardens. Upon entering, we immediately felt the embrace of this gracious and very southern home. From the 10 foot Christmas tree, fireplace, and baby grand piano in the front parlor, to the ambience of the sunroom with its nicely stocked mini-fridge and finally to our spacious second floor suite complete with all the amenities……everything made us delighted with the discovery of this gem in Natchez. The warmth of this home did little to prepare us for our host, Dan, and his chef, Kevin. Much has been written in reviews about Dan sharing his impressive musical gift, but we never imagined how moved we would be by his genuine love of entertaining. It was unquestionably apparent after meeting these two men that their primary goal was caring for their guests and making everyone feel "at home". Each morning we were presented with four unique and delicious breakfast choices ranging from shrimp and grits to bacon, eggs, grits, and sweet potato biscuits. All were perfectly prepared by Chef Kevin and served in a sunlit dining room that overlooks both the front and rear gardens. After longs days of shopping and touring, we felt perfectly comfortable "raiding the kitchen" and relaxing in front of the always awaiting, crackling fire. Our four day stay at Garden Song seemed too short as we drove away hearing Dan, through the open front door, playing his piano. Wish there was a way to award more than 5 STARS !"
- Dale, Garland, TX, December 2016

"Natchez is my hometown and I was at home visiting my extended family for the Thanksgiving holiday. My stay at GardenSong honestly made my trip! This bed and breakfast is a stellar example of everything wonderful about the South. Dan's hospitality is beyond measure! Our mornings began with the most incredible breakfasts prepared by the fabulous Chef Kevin, a beautiful fire in the fireplace, wonderful conversations with Dan's family, and just when it doesn't seem possible it could get any better . . . Dan playing the piano and singing for us in his beautiful parlor. My boys, 11 and 14, were in absolute heaven and are excited to return. (Notable bonus for kiddos: old fashioned malt shop around the corner!) Thank you Dan for a wonderful stay and making us feel so welcome in your beautiful home."
- Kerry, Oakland, CA, November 2016

"Shellie and I were the first "honeymooners" to stay in Gardensong B&B and we just can't say enough good things about how elegant the home is and how gracious Dan treated us. Dan shared the history of the homes and gardens with us an even serenaded us with piano and song! Natchez has many places to stay but Gardensong B&B is the BEST!"
- Steve, Brandon, MS, November 2016

"What a fantastic romantic getaway! I would highly recommend this to anyone!"
- Chuck, Ridgeland, MS, November, 2016

"Honeymoon weekend at Gardensong was perfect! Dan Gibson was the perfect host! My husband and I can't wait to come back to visit!"
- Shellie, Brandon, MS, November 2016

"My husband and I just had a romantic getaway at GardenSong. We were booked for two nights, but immediately wanted to stay longer. Luckily our room was available for an additional night. Dan is a wonderful host and Kevin is an amazing chef! These two men are kind, generous souls. My husband and I both felt an instant connection with them. You will feel right at home at GardenSong!!"
- Irene, Texas, November 2016

"The place was excellent. I didn't get to meet Dan but everything worked well. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. It's a really beautiful house and in a great location."
- Denis, Washington, DC, November 2016

"Dan and Kevin are excellent hosts. Dan is an accomplished pianist and singer. Kevin is a fantastic cook. We enjoyed both breakfast and dinner at GardenSong. Both meals were out of this world. We highly recommend staying at GardenSong. Thanks Dan and Kevin."
- Joell, San Francisco, CA, November 2016

"Dan's place is a perfect slice of Natchez elegance right in the heart of town. Dan is a great host, made us feel very comfortable and welcome and we would love to stay here again."
- Chelsea, Australia, October 2016

"Beautiful place. Fantastic hosts. Highly recommended."
- Gerben, New York, New York, October 2016

"It was a wonderful home, an authentic genuine southern experience. Wonderful hosts."
- Jim, Los Angeles, CA, October 2016

"Dan made us feel right at home he was pleasant and made sure all his quest had a perfect stay. The breakfast was incredible. The house was more beautiful in person than the pictures !' The location was perfect and in walking distance to all the fun downtown !! It was so relaxing and enjoyable. It felt like we stepped back in time. We can't wait to go back!!" Ronald, Folsum, LA, October, 2016

"Dan is a wonderful host! Incredibly beautiful home and serene property made for the perfect family getaway. We loved every minute!"
- Rebecca, Houston, TX, October 2016

"Dan is a fantastic host who takes great care to assure that his guests have a great stay. This is a great house in a perfect location in Natchez -- and Kevin's breakfasts are top shelf!"
- Alex, New Orleans, LA, October 2016

"We had a wonderful weekend in Natchez and Dan's hospitality was the highlight of our trip. It’s a lovely house, conveniently located to downtown; breakfast was delicious each morning. We would stay here again in a second!"
- Dobbs, New York, New York, October 2016

"Amazing!! Such a beautiful home and the owner, Dan Gibson is the perfect host!! And the breakfast, made each morning by Kevin, is creative and delicious!! All the extra personal touches and more of a Bed and Breakfast can be found at Gardensong."
- Tracey, Ocean Springs, MS, October, 2016

"Our stay here at GardenSong was awesome. Dan was a great host, extremely nice person, and very knowledgeable about the area."
- Seth, Pelahatchie, MS, October 2016

An up-to-date, formal, in-town historic house where one is made to feel very much at home. Lovely gardens and a walk around the neighborhood acquaints one quickly with the special place that is Natchez. Kevin, our breakfast chef, who served up a warmth not unlike that of the southern biscuit he prepared, added a graciousness that will remain with us far beyond our brief stay."
- Frederick, Cutler, ME, March 2017


"Staying at Dan's Bed and Breakfast was a delight! Natchez is a quaint historic town which we hadn't been to before and thoroughly enjoyed. The highlight was sitting on the porch with the perfect early evening night with the perfect weather, while Dan played and sang songs on the piano. One of those perfect moments. Kevin's breakfasts are divine. We loved walking all over and this place is a very nice location. Be sure to drive through both cemeteries. I highly recommend staying here because it is a wonderful old home and even more so because the warmth of the owner and chef make you want to return."
- Jocelyn, Bella Vista, AR, March 2017

"There was 3 adults and one child in our party. The cole porter suite was perfect for us. We sat in the living room during the evening and had a fire. Kevin the cook for breakfast, was friendly and helpful and the food was excellent. But most of all this B and B was a great value. Thanks Dan!" - Nancy, Jacksonville, TX, March 2017

"A wonderful place to experience Natchez. This lovely bed-and-breakfast Is elegant, yet feels comfortable and intimate. The owner, Dan, and chef/manager Kevin are friendly and solicitous. Breakfasts were amazing. The location is great - we walked everywhere. We look forward to staying there again."
- Susan, March 2017

"Charming. Was not quite sure when I arrived if this place was going to suit our needs. I quickly realized that it was a perfect place to stay while doing a road trip through the south with my grown son. The room was on the third floor giving us enough space and privacy for both. Charming older home with quirky frog wall paper in the bathroom. Clean and comfortable beds. The best part was our breakfast unbelievable cooked by Kevin who made the stay that much more enjoyable with great conversation and a true warmth. We felt like we were old friends. Thank you Kevin keep in touch."
-Jronis, March 2017

"GardenSong B&B - A Hidden Treasure in Natchez, MS. A hidden treasure lies in store for visitors to Garden Song B&B in Natchez. This historic old home, built in 1836 and restored to its current marvelous condition, is as charming as they come. The Nat King Cole Suite is large bordering on huge, with bathroom facilities worthy of the most expensive hotels. A roomy shower, separate toilet/sink room with heated toilet seat and bidet and ample storage for everything you might bring with you make this an object of envy which you would likely wish you could transport to your own home. Amenities are provided in the form of beer or wine in the garden room (at no extra charge) and a sumptuous breakfast provided by Chef Kevin, who was also our pleasant host. The bed in our room was one of the most comfortable in which we have slept anywhere. And the hidden treasure? It may be beneath the trap door in the Nat King Cole room, although we did not explore beneath. Who knows what discovery awaits an adventurous guest?"
- Julius, Baton Rouge, LA, February 2017

"A beautiful home! Quaint B&B with spectacular rooms and well cared-for grounds. Breakfast was delicious and Chef Kevin was very friendly and accommodating. Complimentary beer and wine. Dan was very gracious and even played the piano for us. Definitely check this one out!"
- Mark, February 2017

"Garden Song is a delightful place to stay! We slept in the Nat King Cole suite. The bathroom has a large walk-in shower, 2 areas with sinks and closet space. The bedroom has a very comfortable bed, TV and bookcases filled with reading material. This suite adjoins the back enclosed sun porch. The front parlor made me feel like I was at home with comfy over-sized seating, lots of windows with some looking into the garden and a grand piano which during our stay, Dan, the owner serenaded us with his playing. Kevin prepared the most delicious breakfasts and for myself, who is gluten sensitive, went to great steps to insure I had a tasty meal that was also gluten free. My husband ate the shrimp and grits both mornings! I was treated to a tomato, spinach and cheese omelet. Yum! The location of the home is perfect for walking through the beautiful downtown neighborhoods and just a few blocks from shopping and dining. We can't wait to go back with friends and family!"
- Alissa, Germantown, TN, February 2017

"A Romantic Weekend Getaway. Gracious host. Fabulous breakfast chef. Stunning gardens. Impromptu live music (from the aforementioned gracious host). Comfortable bed. A cool room and a warm fire. Welcoming atmosphere on a gorgeous street. A bit of Natchez history, and all at a great price: who could ask for anything more?"
- Marianne, January 2017

"Girls Weekend Getaway. Let me start by saying us girls went to the Gardensong Bed & Breakfast for the weekend to celebrate Cindy's birthday. We had a great time. The place was clean, beds comfortable and hospitality was over the top. Kevin, the Chef has coffee early in the morning and wine in the evenings along with a warm fire and the best breakfast ever! He has a menu of breakfast choices but both days we chose the shrimp and grits because they were delicious along with with sweet potato biscuits with jam. He is such a friendly chef and we enjoyed visiting with him. Then there is Dan, the owner who plays the piano and sings beautifully. He entertained us with his talents and hospitality. We throughly enjoyed our stay and will be back. If you are looking for a great place...stay at the Gardensong, you will love it."
- DKH, Rayville, LA, January 2017

"Beautiful. Wonderful place to stay! The location was perfect. Dan is an amazing person and a wonderful host. GardenSong was home away from home. Very cozy and the outside grounds were amazing. My daughters absolutely loved the home and Roscoe:) Kevin makes a fantastic breakfast! We can't wait to go back. Highly recommend staying here."
- Christa, Lake Charles, LA, January 2017

"Wonderful! What a great place. Our host, Dan made us feel very welcome. And goodness, Chef Kevin is a real hospitality professional. Kevin makes a beautiful and tasty breakfast. The first night we had the run of the house, which Dan has only owned about six months, but the operation was so smooth that seemed he had been in the hospitality business forever. Dan's cute girlfriend Sheila stopped by and the two of them gave us a beautiful mini concert. Talented!! Kevin was very helpful in helping us know what to do in Natchez. Both Kevin and Dan are very active in the community making it a better place. We stayed in the Nat King Cole suite and loved it. Very comfortable. Easy walking distance to downtown and the river. You will make a good choice to stay at GardenSong."
- Tom, W., Janaury 2017

"Great B&B - Amazing Beds! Spent a night here and it was great! The master bed in the Cole Porter suite was SO comfortable, felt like sleeping on clouds. We didn't meet Dan but Kevin was very friendly and cooked us an amazing breakfast. The house is pretty and is located on a beautiful street, not a long walk to town. Would highly recommend!"
- SoccerDude, January 2017

"Great Place to Stay! This was a fabulous place to stay in Natchez. The Cole Porter suite was perfect for our family of four and our kids loved their own little annex. The house is clean, extremely well kept and charming. Perfect location within Natchez. Oh and delicious breakfast! Dan the owner is so easy to work/communicate with and Kevin made a fantastic breakfast. Can't wait to return!"
- JDF, LA, January 2017

"Comfortable and Friendly Place in Downtown Natchez. This place was absolutely lovely, very comfortable and spacious rooms with everything necessary provided by the host. Both Dan and Kevin the cook were also extremely kind and helpful and made us truly feel welcome. The house and garden are absolutely gorgeous. We'd definitely stay there again on future visits!"
- Laura, December 2016

"Romantic Vacation. GardenSong is the best B&B we've stayed in. We've been to many in our 31 years of marriage. Dan, the host, was so kind and attentive. He is a great pianist, and he was like f enough to serenade us with my favorite song, Somewhere In Time. We stayed in the Nat King Cole room. Fabulous room! The Chef, Kevin, was just as kind and attentive. His breakfasts are awesome! The home and gardens are dreamy! Do yourself a favor and stay at GardenSong if you happen to find yourself in Natchez. Dan and Kevin will make you feel at home."
- Irene, November 2016